List of currently approved offshore jurisdictions by the Russian Ministry of Finance

Russian anti-offshore tax policy 2014 


In April 2014, the Government of the Russian Federation approved the National Plan of Activities Aimed at Combating Tax Evasion and the Concealment of Companies’ Beneficiary Owners. Among other measures the Plan imposes restrictions on the access to government orders for companies whose beneficiary or intermediary owners are offshore residents. 

Russian economy’s “deoffshorization” approved jurisdictions list

The list is expected to be around 60 strong when the bill is at final draft, so it would be best to talk to us before making any use of this information. 

1. Anguilla 

2. The Principality of Andorra 

3. Antigua and Barbuda 

4. Aruba 

5. Commonwealth of the Bahamas 

6. Kingdom of Bahrain 

7. Belize 

8. Bermuda 

9. Brunei Darussalam 

10. The Republic of Vanuatu 

11. British Virgin Islands 

12. Gibraltar 

13. Grenada 

14. Commonwealth of Dominica 

15. China: 

a. Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (Hong Kong) 

b. Macao Special Administrative Region (Aomin) 

16. Union of the Comoros: 

a. island of Anjouan 

17. The Republic of Liberia 

18. The Principality of Liechtenstein 

19. The Republic of Mauritius 

20. Malaysia: 

a. Labuan Island 

21. Republic of Maldives 

22. The Republic of Malta 

23. Republic of the Marshall Islands 

24. Principality of Monaco 

25. Montserrat 

26. The Republic of Nauru 

27. Netherlands Antilles 

28. Republic of Niue 

29. United Arab Emirates 

30. The Cayman Islands 

31. Cook Islands; 

32. Turks and Caicos Islands 

33. Republic of Palau 

34. The Republic of Panama 

35. Republic of Samoa 

36. Republic of San Marino 

37. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines 

38. Saint Kitts and Nevis 

39. St. Lucia 

40. Separate administrative units of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland 

a. Isle of Man 

b. Channel Islands (Guernsey, Jersey, Sark, Alderney) 

41. Republic of Seychelles